TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Discussions relating to TriDef 3D Ignition
silvergun
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 1:49 am

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby silvergun » Thu Jan 24, 2013 8:16 pm

waw!!!! i get max 23 fps, min 7 fps !!!!!! in sbs with nvidia 660ti in minimal settings :shock:
i think i've been waiting 3d for nothing :cry:

GMnemonic
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:55 pm

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby GMnemonic » Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:22 pm

For me far cry 3 started crashing randomly a few minutes in.

also I run a nvidia GTX 480 SLI setup but it is turned off for gaming it is used for multipeke monitors instead. Never have been a problem before though. Driver version Nvidia latest 310.90

ezmode
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:03 pm

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby ezmode » Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:46 pm

Funny thing. I've been downsampling for close to a year using Nvidia 3D Vision but I could never figure out how to achieve it using TriDef. Since Catalyst Control Center does not allow the same custom resolution creations as Nvidia does.

That is, until last week, when I found a new tool to edit the registry with downsampled resolutions. I was so excited! I hurredly booted up my Radeon rig, edited my resolutions, launched TriDef and got an error with the message 3D was disabled. My excitement quickly turned to dismay.

Unbeknownst to me, I had inadvertently disabled downsampling when I had updated TriDef a few days prior. And had I known that it supported it previously, I would have rolled back and been so happy to finally have it working.

So while saddened, I decided to read the 5.6 release notes, since I had not taken the time to do so when I installed it. Divine intervention is the word that comes to mind. Because there it was, posters stating that downsampling had been disabled in the current release. Woo Hoo, I quickly rolled back and was up and running.. Despite what some might assume, downsampling is used by quite a few people in certain games for different reasons.

I first heard of downsampling while reading a thread about it in a Final Fantasy XI thread.
http://ffxi.allakhazam.com/forum.html?f ... 0252869324

The tool I came across that is simply awesome, I happened across while looking in the 3D Guru forum menu..........Downsampling with AMD: Guide and Demonstration http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=366244

Thank You TriDef

GMnemonic
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:55 pm

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby GMnemonic » Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:54 pm

Beschrijving:
Een probleem heeft ervoor gezorgd dat dit programma niet meer met Windows communiceert.

Probleemhandtekening:
Gebeurtenisnaam van probleem: AppHangB1
Naam van de toepassing: farcry3_d3d11.exe
Toepassingsversie: 0.1.0.1
Tijdstempel van toepassing: 50d1e5f6
Handtekening van vastlopen: eb2d
Type vastlopen: 2048
Versie van besturingssysteem: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Landinstelling-id: 1043
Aanvullende handtekening 1: eb2dface71e67199a016ca97c24cf573
Aanvullende handtekening 2: cf81
Aanvullende handtekening 3: cf81c1172b08a6be0af6b1bd759a7749
Aanvullende handtekening 4: eb2d
Aanvullende handtekening 5: eb2dface71e67199a016ca97c24cf573
Aanvullende handtekening 6: cf81
Aanvullende handtekening 7: cf81c1172b08a6be0af6b1bd759a7749

Lees de onlineprivacyverklaring:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0413

Als de onlineprivacyverklaring niet beschikbaar is, lees dan onze offlineprivacyverklaring:
C:\Windows\system32\nl-NL\erofflps.txt


Far cry 3 crash is not at random!!

It happens in the store or crafting section., For me it crashes while you have to make your first backpack an 2 syringes.

The other point was again in the shop where you bought your firt handgun this crash is there everytime same point at the making of the backpack

Baashaas
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:21 am

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby Baashaas » Sat Jan 26, 2013 1:26 am

AC3 looks stunning in 3D! Great work Tridef! Much appreciated.
Im also having some FPS issues, maybe time for a new videocard?

mr_spongeworthy
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:17 pm

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby mr_spongeworthy » Sat Jan 26, 2013 1:49 am

Anyone seeing any speed increase in this beta? Any extra FPS we can squeeze out of our systems is a good thing...

cmk24
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:10 am

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby cmk24 » Sun Jan 27, 2013 6:13 am

Thanks so much for the AC3 profile! Too bad my computer is barely fast enough to run the game in 2D, and in 3D I am getting about 3 fps :-/.

But on a different note, I did notice that the steam overlay worked in the AC3 profile, but it does not work in other tridef profiles. Why is it that the overlay seems to be profile specific, and is there anyway to make it work in all profiles?

Earmack
Posts: 978
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 3:25 pm
Location: Davao, Philippines
Contact:

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby Earmack » Sun Jan 27, 2013 5:50 pm

Try OFF AA in AC3. AA not working in AС3 + u save some fps
Last edited by Earmack on Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
MB Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH
CPU Intel I7 3770k @3,5ghz
GPU Sapphire 7970 ghz 6gb
RAM Kingston DDR3 khx21c11t2k2/16x 4 x 8gb = 32gb
SC X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion
PS Cooler Master Real Power Pro 1000 M
OS Windows 8.1 64x
TV Samsung UE40D7000LS
HDMI 1.4a

whyme466
Posts: 1142
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:41 am
Location: CA

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby whyme466 » Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:49 pm

AC3 fps problem appears to be similar to Black Ops 2 (also next gen DX11). Both games have GREAT S3D rendering, but highly variable fps rates. Game performance significantly improves (now stable, well beyond 24 fps) with P3D mode.

With Black Ops 2, no in-game settings (including AA) changed variable fps behavior. My prior 6970's fps performance with Black Ops 2 started my next-gen 7970 migration, only to find minor fps improvements with a next gen graphics card... For these newer games, Ignition seems to be CPU (not GPU) bound - and the reason for my advocating better CPU multi-core use by Ignition (I have underutilized 6-core CPU, for example).

Also note the GPU performance of this newer 7970 is great in other games. For example, DX9 Borderlands 2 with max graphics settings runs S3D at consistent 20-24 fps with 3342x1920 Eyefinity display (still have AMD sync issue preventing good 3D display, though).

cmk24
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:10 am

Re: TriDef 3D Ignition 3.6.16 Beta 1

Postby cmk24 » Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:35 pm

Earmack wrote:Try OFF AA in AC3. AA not working in AA + u save some fps


AA can't be turned off in AC3, only turned down to low (at least those are the options in the menu, I have not tried looking the the ini file yet). Right now my slow downs are CPU related and I am having issues with performance even in 2D, in Boston I am lucky if I can get 15 FPS on a crowded street, and 3D mode just cuts it in half. At this point I don't think I can get better frame rates unless Ubisoft decides to actually optimize their code for the PC, something I don't think they will ever do.


Return to “TriDef 3D Ignition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest